"Ryuichi Sakmoto Trio World Tour '1996'-- Internet Live '0828@orchardhall' i s finished. Thank you very much for your participation. "

A performance by Ryuichi Sakamoto (piano), Everton Nelson (violin) and Jaques Morelenbaum (cello) will be broadcast live through the internet. This is the official information site.

We are now preparing a mailing list in which Ryuichi Sakamoto will take part, to explore other ways of enjoying internet concerts featuring VRML and QTVR page for expressing 3D space.

on 8/28/1996 (Japanese time)
14:30`16:30 (approx)
18:15`21:30 (approx)

note: The performance will be given only in the evening (JST),
but we are planning to broadcast the sound check the day before the concert.

Concerts will be held at Bunkamura Orchard Hall, Shibuya, TOKYO.

Supervision : Internet 1996 World Exposition Japan Committee
Cooperation : Kab, Inc.; dabb, Inc.; diskgarage, Inc.; Tokyu Bunkamura, Inc.; For Life Records, Inc.; Fuji television, Inc.; Promax, Inc.; WIDE Project

His Own Words
A comment for trio tour "1996" by Ryuichi Sakamoto.

To relay a broadcast of the live images and sounds, we'll use the applications listed below:

Software Vision
Real Audio
VDO Live

And, to enjoy the net concert, please see HERE.

Access to this site (http://park.org/Japan/Sakamoto/) is limited for private use only. All rights reserved; the unauthorized use of data on this site is prohibited by law.Requests for permission to use the data on this site for reproduction or broadcasting must be made prior to usage. All reprodcution requests must be made to: info@dabb.com

Anything about this site or any other inquiries please e-mail to: